The Spice Girls Announce Six-Date Summer U.K. Stadium Tour

Billboard News Today

The Spice Girls are ready to “spice up your life” once again. The English pop girl group announced that they will embark on their first tour since 2008 via social media on Monday (Nov. 5). Although Victoria Beckham will not be joining them, the other four spice girls (Mel B, Emma Bunton, Melanie C and Geri Halliwell) are set to perform six shows across the U.K.

The minute-long video teasing the tour shows the girls squabbling while on a newscast. They eventually break into “Spice Up Your Life” as tour dates rush onto the screen.

The shows begin June 1 at Etihad Stadium in Manchester and conclude June 15 at Wembley Stadium in London. Singer-songwriter Jess Glynne will be joining the Spice Girls during their U.K. dates, and tickets go on sale Saturday (Nov. 10) at 5:30 a.m. EST. [Read More Billboard News]



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s